Help/Advice Needed - Email/SPAM Filter - New SSD-2 cPanel 60 w LS Server, CloudFlare, etc...

geob

Hello All,

I am brand new to the KH family, with a VPS SSD-2 with cPanel 60, LS Server, LS Cache. I have been designing websites since 1993 and have had many different hosts and types over the years. All where fully managed, apparently much more so the KH's definition of Managed. I also preferred to us DirectAdmin more so the cPanel (but I am working on learning it more). So I need some help/advice.

I have read that cPanel 60 made alot of changes and couple with the fact that I use LS Server it seems I am having a hard time finding relevant info and setups on this exact configuration. So for fear of doing more harm the good. I am forced to create a thread and seek your expert advice, rather then diving in blindly and learning hard lessons that I can not afford to make. I need to get this server 100% setup and optimized for 20 or so small websites, 1/2 of which is WordPress with only a few WordPress e-coms that may have some traffic (hopefully) in the future.

KH won't setup ClourFlare so I am working on doing that myself, and hopefully correctly as I have been reading different, contradicting things on what is best/right. So if you have any tips/advice please don't hesitate.

My other main issue now at the moment are:

1 - Preventing mail server from being unnecessarily blacklisted. Seems to happen all the time before and no one was spamming.

2 - Setting it up with an better Email/SPAM filtering and/or optimize the one built in.

I understand it comes with Spamassain which I guess is better then nothing, but never seems to do much. Then again I may not have had the settings setup best. I was/am afraid to automatically delete higher thresholds for fear of false positives.

So I would love some info on some of the ideal setups/settings you guys are happy with running on the latest cPanel.