Moving domains from different shared hosts

eJM

enterpriseJM
Hi,

I am considering a VPS account here based on the excellent reviews I've read. I have a shared hosting account with several domains on one host (HostGator) with cPanel and another shared hosting account on another host that I also have several domains on - that one has some other control panel (Site5, if you're familiar). Then there's another guy who I am bringing with me who has a couple of domains also on a Host Gator account. Him and I both run vBulletin forums from HG, so we have the databases to worry about as well.

Do I have to move all these domains myself, or do you offer assistance with this. The account will be in my name and I will be running it, but I have never used a VPS before and realize I may have some learnin' ta do.

I think we'll be doing a yearly pay thing to save some bucks, but is there a special we can take advantage of in addition to the yearly savings? If not, will there be dancing girls at the house warming party? How 'bout just some bar-b-que an' soda-pop?

Thanks,

Jim

Hi,

I am considering a VPS account here based on the excellent reviews I've read. I have a shared hosting account with several domains on one host (HostGator) with cPanel and another shared hosting account on another host that I also have several domains on - that one has some other control panel (Site5, if you're familiar). Then there's another guy who I am bringing with me who has a couple of domains also on a Host Gator account. Him and I both run vBulletin forums from HG, so we have the databases to worry about as well.

Do I have to move all these domains myself, or do you offer assistance with this. The account will be in my name and I will be running it, but I have never used a VPS before and realize I may have some learnin' ta do.